Tips to Delete Profile in Microsoft® Outlook 2010
The profile in Microsoft Outlook 2010 carries the information about email account and its settings and also helps to find out the location where the email is stored. A Microsoft Outlook profile in fact allows the users to keep track of settings in Microsoft Outlook email account. The created profile runs whenever you start Microsoft Outlook 2010. The profile gets created automatically while running Microsoft Outlook 2010 for the first time. Thus created profiles runs automatically whenever the user starts Microsoft Outlook 2010. The profile consists of one or more email accounts along with a storage file where all email account details are saved. Other accounts like IMAP, HTTP and POP3 can be added to the profile for enhancing tits features. Even though most of the users need only one profile, there are cases when multiple profiles can be useful. The presence of multiple users, need for separate profiles and replacement of corrupted profiles are situations where the need for multiple profiles increases.
The following are the methods to delete Microsoft Outlook 2010 profile:
- Deleting single profile
- Deleting multiple profile
- Deleting .pst file
Deleting Single Profile
When Microsoft Outlook 2010 runs for the first time a profile is automatically created. The default Microsoft Outlook 2010 profile thus created runs automatically every time the user starts Microsoft Outlook 2010. Single profiles are enough for individual users. The profiles need to be removed in case of corruption and for deleting accounts. It can be done by simply selecting the remove button at the mail dialog box in Microsoft Outlook 2010 profile that exists in the ‘mail setup’ dialog box in the control panel.
Deleting Multiple Profile
Multiple profiles are needed in case where more than one user access the same computer and in circumstances when the user has more number of email accounts to log in. It is required to delete all the profiles created in this case by selecting all the profiles by name by selecting the show profiles button on the profiles row in the mail setup dialog box of the mail icon that can be selected from the control panel.
Deleting .PST File
It is the method of deleting profile by deleting the .pst file. The .pst file is the storage file of the profiles of Microsoft Outlook 2010 where all the details of email accounts are saved. This method of deleting the profile is recommended in cases where the conventional method of deletion fails. The removal of .pst file erases all the profiles stored in Windows that in fact gives the same effect as that of deleting Microsoft Outlook 2010 profile.
iYogi is the fastest growing online and remote tech support provider in the direct-to-consumers and small businesses sector. Our highly skilled and experienced tech experts available, 24x7x365 will provide the best issue resolution and customer satisfaction. Our award winning and low priced Annual Subscription covers the following services:
- Comprehensive support for deleting Microsoft Outlook 2010 Profile
- Diagnostic & repair for your technologies.
- Troubleshoot software errors.
- Update drivers and security to protect against online threats.
- Connect to Internet, devices and peripherals.
- Optimize your computer’s speed and performance.
Unlimited access to great tech support, all year around! We promise the lowest wait-time and highest resolution rate in the industry.